Apple AirPods Max - The REAL Review

Publicado el 28 dic 2020
I've been using the AirPods Max for a while and it's time to give my thoughts. Are these bluetooth headphones with active noise cancelling and other cool features enough to warrant $550? Let's talk about it.
12 MUST HAVE iPhone 12 Accessories! - esmain.info/goal/v-deo/op6leZmYl7p2hbs
My Massive Tech Unboxing 37.0! - esmain.info/goal/v-deo/r4CooreMoqichLs
Find it here:
Apple AirPods Max: apple.co/3pxN3xo
Social Networks:
Join my Discord Server: discordapp.com/invite/NmDwaFh
Instagram: bit.ly/1Q7GoH4
Twitter: bit.ly/1ItDLeU
Facebook: bit.ly/22zYfsO
Snapchat: uacreviews

UrAvgGF -
Twitter: bit.ly/2g9x89W
Instagram: bit.ly/2fq9Ngf
Snapchat: uravggf

For business inquires email: UrAvgConsumer@gmail.com

Comentarios

  • If y’all can’t afford them just say that 🙏🏽 I have 2 pair

  • Tbh...it looks whack in terms of design

  • I have purchased and been using the Black/ Grey pair for 7 days now. I really enjoy them. I also own the Sony M4. I prefer the AirPod Max’s overall. The transparency mode is incredible as well as the noise canceling.

  • I love mine the best thing I ever did is it to buy a pair.

  • give me one AirPods max pls

  • 11:29 warra flexxer

  • 9:51 warra transition

  • I live overseas for work and came home to the USA for a month and some change could not find these or a ps5 for nothing.

  • Lmao apple laughing their ass off because the only reason they’ve gotten so much attention is because of the case... (gorilla marketing)

  • I just bought mine I can’t wait to get them I also ordered the MacBook Pro!!!

  • Yeah, $550 is too much in this category...if they would have kept the price under $500 with tax, maybe.

  • Does this airpods max sound noticeably better than airpods pro? Anyone

  • Thanks (as always) for the detailed in-depth reviews! 💯 🙌

  • what's up guys its your average rambler here

  • The cutout for the lightning port in the case is not aligned because you have the telescopic arms extended.

  • My son-in-law and my daughter grab a pair after having these in my hands i don't see the premium the head band is i mesh. Got 2 sets of cans and the fioQ Amplifier/ 🎧 dac

  • I hear they come with their own condensation despite not being water moisture, or dust proof and resistant

  • Srsly Sony is king and a thing worth to mention is your gunpla game is strong bro. Gunpla makes every video better.

  • The sports bra case is ugly as sin and cheap. It takes so much away from the good looks of the headphones lol

  • 550 US dollars. But imagine living in Canada .. it costs 779$+101.27 tax = $880.27 Canadian dollars for AirPods max. That is insanity. 😂

  • Dope review, man. Thanks for being so thorough.

  • Lol

  • The ANC technology is not Apple's first foray into this territory. They took the tech off of Beats by Dre, it's one of the reasons they spent $3bn on that acquisition.

  • Ur lucky cause u have mad tech

  • Can’t jog with them on??? that helps me even more with my decision to not purchase these. I love the regular air pods, & beats by Dre so I’ll stick to those. Apple can’t sell me just anything lol

  • Bose nc700 way better no cap.

  • I miss my mega man action figures I had them all in the 90s bro

  • That’s literally just airpod pros but there more uncomfortable and bigger

  • WHY DOES IT HAVE A LIGHTNING PORT AND NOT A USB C??????

  • “It is painful but it is necessary, it is making me powerful so it is purposeful, God is using it to build me so it is indeed a blessing.”

  • Apple finally fucked themselves this time 😂 550.00 😂😂😂

  • i m not sure but Something is missing !!! ahh i know : 600$ moistures

  • The interchangeable ear cups did it for me alone. I have beats sitting in the closet right now that I can’t do anything with because the ear cup broke. Apple is elite, I don’t know any other head phones that make the ear cups so easy to take on and take off and/or replace. Usually have to replace or fix the entire head phone.

  • The way this dude talks also doesn’t sound ‘real’....so what is the real review we are talking abt? This review was done 2 weeks at this moment i place this comment. Many others had done the reviews 1 week before him with all types of tests to compare whether this is worth and not just look at the product itself and simply titled this as ‘Real Review’ or more as of personal review. By the way this dude not any headphones expert so what real review ??? 😂

  • Sony WH M4 vs airpods max witch sound is better?

  • No sorry..

  • You forgot to mention the Transparency mode, and how well it lets you hear your environment. Works better than the Bose and Sony in this category. Otherwise, it was a great review.

  • they cause condensation and the aluminum cans arent nice. a slim aggressive lambo look couldve helped.

  • Bruh, for an extra 200 dollars, they better have a better noise cancelling over all. It shouldn't be know toss up

  • Are they even AirPods at this point?

  • Compare to the sonys please

  • I go these in the blue. Love them. Pete - Australia

  • bro looking like a real man now aye?

  • two things: the case is not necessary to put them into deep sleep, just expedites it; the pass through in the case isn't aligned well on yours because you have the arms extended, push them fully back in and it will be perfectly aligned

  • For that price tag - nope. AirPods Pro is the enough for all needs

  • The airprods max case and the mag safe wallet may actually be the most useless accessories of 2020. Whoever designed them needs to be demoted ASAP XD

  • air pods airpods pro airpods max airpods max pro airpods pro max airpods air pro max hahaha

  • The bass on these are almost nonexistent. I'm surprised you gave them a thumbs up on that. Sony is a bit overdone, but I still prefer their sound.

  • Don't forget that if you're an Android user, good luck to update the firmware

  • For half of that price you can get the best. Pretty good is not good enough

  • it is a very good product, but then you look at the price...if you buy one of these, then the money is not an issue. the sony is pretty much the same quality and cost half of the price and I would say Sony is expensive too.

  • Having MAJOR battery issues with my AirPods Max. Mine were delivered Thursday 01/07/2021 around 8:30pm. I unboxed them, put them on and they were at around 65% battery. I listened to music, talked on the phone, watched a few minutes of some shows that utilize Dolby so I could test Spatial audio, went through the different modes, adjusted the sound in the accessibility settings…you know the works. After about 2-3 hours of use, I plugged them up to the charger (out of the case). Stayed up a bit doing some work and decided to get some sleep around 2:00am on Friday, 01/08/2021. Before going to sleep I picked up the headphones to see how much charge they had and they were fully charged to 100%. I then placed them into the case so they could go into low power mode and went to bed. Friday, 01/08/2021 around 8:30am I woke up to go about my day. Around 2:30pm a friend of mine called, so I grabbed my AirPods Max so I wouldn’t have to hold the phone and because I was now in the mood for music while I worked. The AirPods Max were at 20%!!!! They drain 80% in 12 hours IN THE CASE. I opened a case with Apple and they scheduled a call with me to talk about the issue and figure out next steps. Long story short from that call, they put a profile on my phone to monitor Bluetooth usage because they think that it’s possible the AirPods Max weren’t in the case properly or somehow weren’t disconnected from my phone and therefore burned through battery. They also had me enable Assistive Touch so we could enable a quick button to save the logs and data in a file for them to analyze on Tuesday 01/12/2021 at 8:00am (since we talked Friday and the person I was talking to wouldn’t be working again until Tuesday). I also agreed to take screenshots and notate every action: when I put them on the charger, take them off of the charger, when I put them down to stop using them or right before I put them in the case for low power mode. I already questioned the idea of it being connected burning that much battery because even if it were connected, my phone goes into DND at 1:00am automatically. So no calls, no text alerts, etc. I also don’t listen to music while I sleep so my phone was literally doing NOTHING while I was sleeping. So although it isn’t the case because they weren’t connected, to drain 80% in 12 hours from simply being connected would still unacceptable. Today, Saturday, 01/09/2021 I had the SAME drain issue. From my screenshots and notes I used the for the first time after charging them again (keep in mind I put them on the charger while I was on the phone with Apple for about an hour) and after my call with Apple yesterday, Friday, 01/08/2021. Here is my usage. - 4:29pm to took a call. - 100% - 4:42pm Finished the call - 100% - 4:44pm placed in the low power case - 100% - 5:53pm removed from the case to use with my MacBookPro and iPhone 12 Pro Max to play/test them out more - 100% - 6:37pm back in the case while not in use and verified that they were in fact properly in the case by looking on the battery widget on the iPhone 12 Pro Max to see if they were connected AND looking at my Bluetooth settings on my MacBook Pro. - 100% - Today, Saturday, 01/09/2021 at 10:22am I removed them from the case for the first time since putting them in the case at 6:37pm last night. - 20% This is a HUGE issue that they need to solve. Not only do I feel these are about $100 overpriced due to the lack of Water Resistance when taking note of those who are having that weird condensation/moisture issue, but they don’t hold a candle to my NuraPhone in terms of battery life. I wear those for a 4-5 hour flight from Georgia to California and back, use them to listen to an album and then don’t use them for a few weeks or even a month and when I put them on…battery at 80% LOL. They are AWESOME. The battery issue, if as wide spread as it seems, makes the AirPods Max overpriced by $200 in my opinion.

  • Hey bro. Where you get that sweater ?! 🔥

  • I returned my pair.

  • Where can I buy the head rest 2:24?

  • I literally just ordering the AirPods Pro and then the AirPods max came out

  • Any issues with condensation or sweat, UAC? That’s the new “gate” going around now. I’ll take my chances. Maybe I can get a pair in less than 10 weeks!

    • All for cheap publicity. No such issues

  • i like ya cut g

  • Pink

  • apple is ripping off customers

  • No power button means ur mic is tappable 100% of the time as you can't shut down your device. Scary moves.

    • I feel bad for anyone who would want to listen to my boring life 24/7 anyway.

  • 70$ for the ear cups? Apple, at least take me out to dinner first before you try f#^% me damn!

  • Those are some damn ugly headphones!!

  • Wouldn't the "Average Consumer" have sound quality as their number one concern and instead buy $150 wired headphones for better quality sound if they don't need wireless, don't need noise cancelation and IOS-specific features? I think perspective is important - and several headphone-centric channels have bothered to make the comparision with wired headphoens, have bothered to point out there is some computational sound processing going on that makes poor quality source material sound 'enhanced' or, to some ears, 'better' and to others nothing like the source material was intended to sound - because a lot of people will be buying these not because of industry-leading noise cancelation or IOS-specific features but just because they are Apple, rather than using their ears. I think a lot of reviewers are letting down those viewers, badly.

  • Fugly. Look like cheap 90s sponge headset. But the case design is interesting and unique. Like the case.

  • I wanna see this same headphones but in SE model, platic body and 300-350$ price.

  • Great Review.

  • We did actually have leaks about a $599 as the “Luxury Version” and a $349 sport version. This is the luxury version, so I don’t know why people are complaining about the pricetag when its actually lower than it was leaked to be.

  • what is the gaming chair you use? The white chair in the back?

  • Would be cool if they came with a charging base like Astro

  • Was considering these until I saw I had to carry a murse around.

  • They should of Made a pair of purple ones

  • Lot of features.. can I listen to music with it?

  • That stupid “smart” cover aside I still kind of want these!

  • Where did you get your Amazon Alexa stand??

  • I just returned mine after a little over two weeks of auditioning them Compared to my SonyXM/Bose/Senns, they just not "more better" to justify the massive premium. They're built beautifully, the material, the design is top notch. Comfort wise, they just seemed to disappear on my noggin, I knew they were there but they didn't interfere, no weight or pinching. ANC was very good, the transparency was awesome. But they weren't overwhelming better sonically, which is probably the most "personal preference". The no power off and lack of a case were definite negatives. Had the price been $300-350 I might have held on to them ...

    • Same. I sold mine on Craigslist after owning for two weeks. The only important thing to me is sound quality at this price and they did not blow me away at 600 dollars after tax. These are 400 dollar headphones max.

  • Still no matter how good they sound the high price tag doesn’t justify it

  • idk what color to get bc blue and green and black look nice HELP

  • Why does there have to be so many negative comments? I'm pretty sure if you don't like what he says, or talks about, that you don't have to watch!

  • hey jud...you mentioned about vocals and lows but what about higher frequencies?

  • Can we have apple AirPods max - fake reviews next?

  • Have watched many videos made by audio engineers and audio experts who have declared the Sony XM4 wins hands down on noise cancelling against these.. they said it's not even questionable it's a measurable fact the Sony's have better noise cancelling based on the tests they did!. So no the apples don't have industry leading noise cancelling.

  • What's the intranet.. did you mean internet 😂

  • AirPod Macs 😂

  • They are literally for Apple people Apple products and I find it disgusting. Because at the end of the day they could ruin the music industry for everybody who doesn't feel like having Apple products everywhere.

    • How can these possibly ruin the music industry? There are thousands of headphones out there.

  • The space grey ones are better

  • the case looks like a bra or mini hand bag i hate it

  • Bought them...sold them. Sound quality just didn't match the price point for me.

  • APM NOW HAVE CONDENSATION PROBLEM

  • People hating so much and comparing to Sony but this is also apples first over ear headphone. For a first pair it’s nice and yeah it’s definitely overpriced but good quality and sound good for their first pair. I would definitely buy Sony over this because it is like half the price lol

  • You should spend money on plastic surgery trynna fix the top of ya head, shits wide asf 🤣

  • do you get paid by the minute?

  • The case alone makes this a no go.

    • Okay broke boy

    • Jeremy Barker the water build up of condensation under the ear cups is a no go for me

  • I would have liked to know if the ear cups are machine / hand washable. You didn't mention anything about that.

  • Weirdly enough I find them super beautiful

  • Hi, I really wanna get the wireless headphones from SAMSUNG ok ? Can u do a review?

    • And a Samsung tablet can u try it with that

  • I hate the mesh color. If they had different colors that’ll be different. Plus they’re not attractive.

  • Change name to yurRichConsumer

  • “Not the best looking headphones”... Are you guys blind? Lol.

  • i would literally rate these a 2/10